Leadership


Conference Commissioner, Graduate Director, Regional Directors, Director at Large, Treasurer, Undergraduate President, & Undergraduate Representatives are elected at the annual meeting of the conference by a vote of representatives from 'Regular' member teams.

Title Name College Email Address Phone

Undergraduate Officers

MAISA President Shira Golub George Washington University shiramgolub@gmail.com
North Representative Gaura Mudgal Stony Brook gaura.mudgal@stonybrook.edu
South Representative Dana Harriman Maryland danah@umd.edu

Leadership

Conference Commisioner Mike Callahan Georgetown University maisacommissioner@collegesailing.org Sailing Office McDonough Arena 37th & O St. NW Georgetown University Washington, DC 20007 Work: (202) 687-6517 Fax: (202) 687-3981
Graduate Chairman Ian Burman U.S. Naval Academy burman@usna.edu Robert Crown Center, USNA Annapolis, MD 21412 Work: (410) 293-5617
North Director Dan Thompson Hobart / WmSmith Colleges thompson@hws.edu Winn-Seeley Gym Hobart / WmSmith Colleges Geneva, NY 14456 Work: (315) 781-3931 Fax: (315) 781-3503
North Director Johnny Norfleet Fordham johnnynorfleet@gmail.com
South Director Maxwell Plarr Christopher Newport maxwell.plarr.07@cnu.edu Newport News, VA 23602 Work: (610) 417-5529
South Director Charles Higgins Old Dominion chiggins@odu.edu Work: (757) 404-1171
Director-At-Large Scott Ikle Hobart / WmSmith Colleges ikle@hws.edu Winn-Seeley Gym Hobart / WmSmith Colleges Geneva, NY 14456 Work: (315) 781-3931 Fax: (315) 781-3503
Graduate Treasurer Sherri Campbell sherri@odmsail.com 2812 Canon St. San Diego, CA 92106 Work: (619) 222-0252 Fax: (619) 222-0528
Schedule Coordinator Dan Winters maisaschedule@collegesailing.org 47 E. Queen's Way Hampton, VA 23669 Work: (757) 722-5711

MAISA Representatives to ICSA Committees

All-America Ian Burman Naval Academy burman@usna.edu
All-America John Pearce George Washington jpearce@email.gwu.edu
Appeals Appointed by ICSA President
Eligibility Charles Higgins Old Dominion chiggins@odu.edu
Hall of Fame Joe Sullivan Fordham joesunfish@aol.com
Rules Bill Ward St. Mary's College of Maryland wjward@smcm.edu
Interconference Schedule Dan Winters maisaschedule@aol.com
Membership & Development Maxwell Plarr Christopher Newport maxwell.plarr@cnu.edu
Communications Mike Callahan Georgetown Michael.Callahan@georgetown.edu
Academic All-America Dan Thompson Hobart / WmSmith Colleges thompson@hws.edu
After-Guard Brian Clancy Cornell University brian.clancy@cornellsailing.org
Championships & Competition John Pearce George Washington University jpearce@email.gwu.edu
Championships & Competition Scott Ikle Hobart / WmSmith Colleges ikle@hws.edu