Page 1 of 15 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Hello College Sailing Nationals enthusiasts! This is our first update on Nationals 2017- as always ANY questions are welcome. Please do not hesitate.

This week in College Sailing featured two major team races and two major fleet races. Boston College made an appearance on the Team Race scene for the first time this season and won the St. Mary’s Team Race. Georgetown, Stanford and Harvard all found the top spot at the other three major events.

Sub-freezing temperatures and gale-force winds kept NEISA from racing, however, team racing is heating up elsewhere in the first weekend of March. The weekend was headlined by the Bob Bavier Team Race. 10 teams made the trip to Charleston for a refreshingly cool weekend of sailing. After 102 races, The College of Charleston Cougars came away from their home event victorious with an 18-3 record.

College Sailing kicks off the Spring Season! Boston University Terriers charge to the win at College of Charleston Women's Regatta, the UCSB Gauchos pull out a gritty win over Stanford at the McIntyre Team Race, and the USF Bulls won the Mendleblatt Team Race at home.


Dear 2017 College Sailing Nationals Potential Participant- Welcome to the 2017 Nationals at College of Charleston J. Stewart Walker Sailing Center, Mt. Pleasant South Carolina. All of us at C of C Sailing are enthused to host a great event off and on the water. Listed below are many of the details about our venue, our boats, our facilities and the event as we have in place at this time. There will be more to come and some adjustment as we get closer to the event. All information is also located, along with this letter and the NORS for all three events, on the ICSA Nationals web- If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact the Regatta Chair- Greg Fisher 410 212 4916

Brought to you by Dynamic Dollies, Sail1Design would like to welcome everyone to the spring team race season! This discipline in college sailing is growing more popular every year. Sailors love the short course, fast pace, expert boat handling required, and of course, team work. Before the first collegiate team race regattas of the season begin this weekend, Sail1Design brings you this exclusive in depth look at the best teams in the country. We reached out to five college coaches and asked them to rank the top ten teams in the ICSA, and then give us some comments on each team.

SAN DIEGO (November 20, 2016) – The 2016 College Sailing Match Racing Nationals, hosted by San Diego Yacht Club (SDYC), concluded today on San Diego Bay. After three days of competitive racing, Georgetown University has won the Cornelius Shields Sr. Trophy.

SAN DIEGO (November 19, 2016) – The 2016 College Sailing Match Racing Nationals continued today on San Diego Bay hosted by the San Diego Yacht Club (SDYC). Competitors are vying for the Cornelius Shields Sr. Trophy.

SAN DIEGO (November 18, 2016) – The 2016 College Sailing Match Racing Nationals kicked off today on San Diego Bay hosted by the San Diego Yacht Club (SDYC). Ten collegiate teams are racing in SDYC’s J/22s and are vying for the Cornelius Shields Sr. Trophy. Teams compete in a round robin format, and depending on breeze there will be a semi-final and final rotation to determine the winner.

REVISION: In yesterday's press release it stated that Erika Reineke won the LaserPerformance Women's Singlehanded Nationals four consecutive times, however, Haddon Hughes '19 (Georgetown University) won the 2015 LaserPerformance Women's Singlehanded Nationals and Reineke the three years previous. It also needs to be clarified that Annie Haeger '12, Boston College, is not the only woman to win the Women's Singlehanded Nationals three times. Haeger is one among three others; Danielle Brennan (St. Mary's College of Maryland), Margaret Gill (Harvard University) and Anna Tunnicliffe (Old Dominion University); to have done so, she is the only one from Boston College to have achieved this success. GALVESTON, TEXAS (November 7, 2016) – The LaserPerformance Men’s and Women’s Singlehanded National Championships, hosted by Texas A & M University at Galveston and Sea Star Base Galveston wrapped up today with Boston College coming out on top of both championships. Scott Rasmussen (Cape Coral, Fla.), a freshman at Boston College won the Men’s event and Erika Reineke (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), a senior at Boston College won the Women’s event.