2018 College Sailing All-American Announcement Update

NORFOLK, V.A. (June 5, 2018) – In a previous release on June 2, the ICSA All-Americans were announced and there has been a correction to the listing. Wade Waddell (Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.), Boston College ‘19 is an ICSA Honorable Mention Coed All-American Skipper, he was previously listed as an ICSA Coed All-American Skipper.
Listed below are the names and corrected list of the All-American Coed Skippers, Crews and Honorable Mentions.
ICSA Honorable Mention Coed All-American Skippers:
Kai Friesecke (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), George Washington University ‘18
Jeremy Herrin (Bohannon, Va.), Old Dominion University ‘18
Peter Hogan (Charleston, S.C.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘18
Will Logue (Cos Cobb, Conn.), Georgetown University ‘20
Charles Lomax (Annapolis, Md.), U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, Kings Point ‘18
Trevor Long (Hockessin, Del.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘19
Gary Prieto (Southold, N.Y.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘18
Nick Sertl (Rochester, N.Y.), Harvard University ‘18
Wade Waddell (Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.), Boston College ‘19
ICSA Coed All-American Skippers:
Martim Anderson (Lisbon, Portugal), Roger Williams University ‘18
Nicholas Baird (St. Petersburg, Fla.), Yale University ‘19
Mackenzie Bryan (Christiansted, USVI), Roger Williams University ‘18
Augie Dale (Pewaukee, Wis.), College of Charleston ‘19
Hector Guzman (Huixquilucan, Mexico), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20
Greiner Hobbs (Tampa, Fla.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘18
Ty Ingram (White Plains, N.Y.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘18
Will La Dow (San Diego, Calif.), Stanford University ‘18
Stephano Peschiera (Lima, Peru), College of Charleston ‘18
Romain Screve (Ross, Calif.), Stanford University ‘21
Sean Segerblom (Costa Mesa, Calif.), Georgetown University ‘20
Scott Sinks (San Diego, Calif.), Boston College ‘18
Christopher Williford (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), Dartmouth College ‘19

ICSA Honorable Mention All-American Crews:
Annabel Carrington (White Stone, Va.), College of Charleston ‘19
Sophia Diserio (New York, N.Y.), Dartmouth College ‘18
Maddie Ekin (Paulsbo, Wash.), U.S. Coast Guard Academy ‘20
Christine Gosioco (Manila, Philippines), Harvard University ‘19
Taylor Kirkpatrick (Portsmouth, R.I.), Stanford University ‘20
Sonia Lingos-Utley (Yarmouth, Mass.), Yale University ‘21
Lily McGrath (Falmouth, Mass.), Boston College ‘18
Lydia McPherson-Shambarger (Annapolis, Md.), St. Mary's College of Maryland ‘19
Ana Mier (San Jose, Puerto Rico), U.S. Naval Academy ‘19
Elizabeth Pemberton (Osterville, Mass.), College of Charleston ‘18
Caroline Teare (St. Thomas, Virgin Islands), Georgetown University ‘21
Elena VandenBerg (Annapolis, Md.), Stanford University ‘18

ICSA All-American Crews:
Jennifer Agell (Huntington, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘19
Rebecca Anderson (Northport, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘18
Lizzie Bohan (Newport, R.I.), Boston College ‘18
Julia Kim (Los Angeles, Calif.), Brown University ‘18
Lindsey Kloc (Barrington, R.I.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘19
Katharina (KB) Knapp (Cold Spring Harbor, N.Y.), Yale University ‘18
Carter Little (Charlotte, N.C.), Old Dominion University ‘18
Katherine Lounsbury (Jensen Beach, Fla.), College of Charleston ‘20
Meaghan MacRae (Melrose, Mass.), Georgetown University ‘18
Michael McBrien (East Patchogue, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘18
Grace McCarthy (San Diego, Calif.), College of Charleston ‘18
Rebecca McElvain (San Diego, Calif.), Dartmouth College ‘19
Graceann Nicolosi (St. Thomas, USVI), Yale University ‘20
Haley Okun (Darien, Conn.), Hobart & William Smith Colleges ‘18
Emma Perry (Lexington, Mass.), Boston College ‘19
Kennedy Placek (San Francisco, Calif.), Stanford University ‘18
Sameena Shaffeeullah (Danbury, Conn.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘19
Maya Weber (Amherst, N.Y.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20

To learn more about the teams competing in all of the events and to follow the racing and results visit the event website:
Dan Egan, of Degan Media, provided some live coverage during the events sponsored by US Sailing, streaming from the event website.

Follow the events via the regatta app from US Sailing, learn how to sign up here: ICSA Nationals App
Photo Credit: Colin Grey Voight,
Facebook and Other Social Media Outlets: Colin Grey Voigt
Instagram: @colingrey

Contact: Jennifer Mitchell |Toile à Voile for ICSA | | 970-216-7072 m.
The ICSA sponsors and partners through the 2017-2018 season are: LaserPerformance (, title sponsor of “LaserPerformance Men’s and Women’s Singlehanded National Championship”, title sponsor of “LaserPerformance College Sailing Team Race National Championship” and Official Boat Supplier of the ICSA Spring National Championships. Sperry (, title sponsor of the “Sperry College Sailing Women’s National Championship”.Gill North American (, title sponsor of “The Gill College Sailing National Championship”. Quantum Sail Design Group (, official sponsor of the “Quantum Women’s College Sailor of the Year”. Marlow Ropes (, presenting sponsor of the “Marlow Ropes College Sailor of the Year Award” and “Official Rope of College Sailing”. US Sailing (, “The Robert H. Hobbs Sportsman of the Year Sponsored by US Sailing”.